Sufjan Stevens Shares New Song “Sugar”

By Will Oliver, September 15th 2020

Sufjan Stevens will release his highly anticipated new album The Ascension, next Friday, September 25th via Asthmatic Kitty Records, giving us something to actually look forward to this year. Ahead of that, he has shared new single “Sugar” as well as a music video for a shorter single version of the 7-minute track. This follows previously released singles “Video Game” and “America.”
Read the rest of this entry »

The Avalanches took to their Instagram to announce share the album cover and title for their third album, We Will Always Love You – from which they have already shared a few songs.

More album details will be available next week, along with the pre-order. The announcement on instagram also included the following:

Designed by our dear friend Jonathan Zawada, the sleeve features Ann Druyan, (Creative Director of the Voyager Golden Record Project) , who’s cosmic love story inspired this music.

In keeping with the album’s theme of everlasting love as an undying vibration, Ann’s image was run through a spectograph, turned into sound, and back again. The image remains hidden, deep within in the grooves of the music, for you to discover if you wish.

An exploration of the vibrational relationship between light, sound and spirit, “We Will Always Love You” will be available for pre-order next week, with more details to follow soon.

Interstellar Love,

The Avalanches .

Stay tuned for more on the album next week.