Sylvan Esso have announced Free Love, to be released September 25 on Loma Vista Recordings. This follows up the release of their live album WITH, which came out earlier in the year.

The announcement comes paired with the release of new single “Ferris Wheel.” The track is typically colorful and full of vibrant joy and life and it comes with an equally joyful music video shot at a carnival.

The band describes the new track with the following:

This first single, Ferris Wheel, is about discovering your power and awkwardly figuring out how to wield it. It’s for the summer, it’s for you, we hope you like it.”

And the album:

It’s a record about being increasingly terrified of the world around you and looking inward to remember all the times when loving other people seemed so easy, so that you can find your way back to that place.

Enjoy the video for “Ferris Wheel” below, along with the album artwork and tracklist.

    Free Love Tracklist:

1. What If
2. Frequency
3. Ring
4. Ferris Wheel
5. Train
6. Free
7. Numb
8. Runaway
9. Rooftop Dancing
10. Make It Easy