Sigur Rós frontman and vocalist Jónsi has announced Shiver, his first solo album in a decade, which will be released on October 2nd via Krunk. The album features guest showings from Liz Fraser of the Cocteau Twins and Robyn.

Along with the announcement comes the release of first single “Swill.” The track may take a different approach that fans of Sigur Ros may be anticipating, as it goes a more electronic route. But there is plenty of the stylings that people have come to expect from Jonsi worked into this new canvas.

Find a video for the track available to watch below, along with the album’s artwork tracklisting.

    Shiver Tracklisting:

1. Exhale
2. Shiver
3. Cannibal (with Liz Fraser)
4. Wildeye
5. Sumarið Sem Aldrei Kom
6. Kórall
7. Salt Licorice (with Robyn)
8. Hold
9. Swill
10. Grenade
11. Beautiful Boy


%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: