Music Festival

If you’re a neighbor of mine, like it or not, you probably are well familiar with Courting’s “David Byrne’s Badside,” whether you realize it or not. That’s because I’ve been blaring it out of my speakers non-stop since we discovered it.

Today the band released the official music video for the track which features a ton of local pubs as well as the band’s Sean Murphy-O’Neill singing along to the song, with handy lyrics scrolling alongside him.

It’s a simple but effective approach, one that really does let the anthemic power of the song ring true.

Find the music video for “David Byrne’s Badside” available to watch below. And grab the limited 7″ for the track tomorrow on their Bandcamp page.

Primavera Sound Announces 2021 Lineup

By Will Oliver, May 27th 2020

Who knows when we will be able to safely attend shows again but Primavera Sound is taking an optimistic approach as the festival has gone ahead and announced its lineup for next year in the summer of 2021.

It will take place in Barcelona from June 2-6 and most of the acts that were set to play the festival this year will return for the 2021 edition.

Headliners include Pavement, The National, The Strokes, Gorillaz, Tame Impala, Beck, FKA twigs, Iggy Pop, Tyler, The Creator. The rest of the lineup is rounded out by Bauhaus, Bikini Kill, Black Midi, Brockhampton, Caribou, Chromatics, Cigarettes After Sex, DIIV, Earl Sweatshirt, Faye Webster, Fontaines D.C., IDLES, Jamie xx, Jenny Beth, Jenny Hval, Jessica Pratt, The Jesus and Mary Chain, King Krule, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, Les Savy Fav, Lightning Bolt, Little Simz, Metronomy, Shame, Yo La Tengo and more to be announced.

Fingers crossed that things will be better this time next year, as that is one hell of a lineup.

For more information on Primavera Sound 2021 head to their website.

Sea.Hear.Now Festival Announces 2020 Lineup

By Will Oliver, March 9th 2020

Today the Sea.Hear.Now Festival announced it’s 2020 lineup and it’s a good one. Headlining the festival, which will take place on September 19-20 in Asbury Park, New Jersey, is the legendary Pearl Jam, along with The Avett Brothers, Cage The Elephant, Billy Idol, Lord Huron, The Beach Boys, Patti Smith and Her Band, The Growlers, Grouplove, Dr. Dog, Phoebe Bridgers and Gang Of Youths.
Read the rest of this entry »

Governors Ball 2020 Announces It’s 10th Lineup

By Will Oliver, January 16th 2020

Believe it or not, this year marks the 10th Annual Governors Ball Music Festival. They’ve come quite a way from their first year on Governors Island. It will once again take place from Friday, June 5th through Sunday, June 7th on Randall’s Island Park.

Today they announced the anticipated lineup which will feature headlining sets from Tame Impala, Missy Elliott, Vampire Weekend, Stevie Nicks, Flume, Solange, Miley Cyrus, Ellie Goulding, Portugal. The Man, Foals, H.E.R., Carly Rae Jepsen and RÜFÜS DU SOL.

The rest of the lineup highlights include Foals, Khruangbin, Danny Brown, Pinegrove, Snail Mail, PUP, Charly Bliss, Fontaines D.C., Of Monsters and Men, Black Midi, Slowthai, Frankie Cosmos, Jay Som and more.

Find the full lineup above and for more information on the festival including tickets, head right here.

Coachella Announces 2020 Lineup

By Will Oliver, January 2nd 2020

With the new year comes the slate of music festival lineup announcements and of course kicking off the batch is Coachella.

As has been long-rumored, the reunited Rage Against The Machine are the big headliner here, along with Frank Ocean, and Travis Scott. Other noteworthy artists include Thom Yorke, Lana Del Ray, Run The Jewels, Danny Elfman, FKA Twigs, Brockhampton, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, Caribou, IDLES, Hot Chip, Carly Rae Jepsen, Freddie Gibbs & Madlib, Snail Mail, Fatboy Slim, PUP, Duck Sauce Denzel Curry, (Sandy) Alex G, Weyes Blood, Orville Peck, Black Midi, Dave, Nilüfer Yanya, Fontaines D.C, The Murder Capital, Friendly Fires, The Regrettes, Sleaford Mods, Amyl & The Sniffers.
Read the rest of this entry »

The National’s hometown festival Homecoming will return to Smale Park on the Cincinnati waterfront for its second year after one year off (the first one took place in 2018 – find our coverage here), where the band will play two unique sets including High Violet in full in celebration of its 10th anniversary.

Today the full lineup for Homecoming 2020 has been revealed featuring a lineup of Patti Smith and Her Band, Sylvan Esso, Of Monsters and Men, Local Natives, Japanese Breakfast, Phosphorescent, Hamilton Leithauser, Jay Som, Sudan Archives, Velvet Negroni, Wussy and Triiibe.

2-day General Admission, VIP, and Platinum tickets for Homecoming will be on sale Friday, November 22, 10:00am EST at

Homecoming will run alongside MusicNOW, the renowned contemporary music festival founded by Bryce Dessner in 2006, now in its 14th edition. Taking place at venues throughout downtown Cincinnati, MusicNOW will present separately ticketed late night events on May 8 and 9, and a full program of events on Sunday, May 10. The lineup will be announced shortly, and will feature world-class contemporary classical music and beyond, with special exhibitions and talks throughout the festival weekend. Ticketing details for MusicNOW will be announced shortly.

Stay tune for more on the festival coming very soon.