Photo by Alexa Viscius

Big Thief have announced their new album Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You’, which will be out on February 11th via 4AD. The sprawling double album (produced by drummer James Krivchenia) feature 20-tracks that the band chose out of 45 completed songs that they recorded over 4 recording sessions in upstate New York, Topanga Canyon, The Rocky Mountains, and Tucson, Arizona.

With the announcement the band has shared single “Time Escaping,” a song that showcases that this will likely be the most interesting and experimental album from the band yet. There is a colorful atmosphere to it all but not in the most straightforward manner, despite there being plentyy of room for lead singer Adrianne Lenker to do her thing. We can only imagine what other delights wait for us at the end other end of the record.

Enjoy a listen to “Time Escaping” below.

Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You:

1. Change
2. Time Escaping
3. Spud Infinity
4. Certainty
5. Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You
6. Sparrow
7. Little Things
8. Heavy Bend
9. Flower of Blood
10. Blurred View
11a Red Moon
12. Dried Roses
13. No Reason
14. Wake Me up to Drive
15. Promise Is a Pendulum
16. 12,000 Lines
17. Simulation Swarm
18. Love Love Love
19. The Only Place
20. Blue Lightning

Join the conversation