Dinner Party is the new supergroup of Kamasi Washington, Terrace Martin, Robert Glasper, and 9th Wonder. They will. release their self-titled debut album on July 10th via Sounds of Crenshaw/EMPIRE.

The project came together while Martin and Glasper were on the road, touring with Glasper’s R+R=NOW (although they originally met in 1996 at a jazz band camp). They wanted to meld their influences into a new sound that nodded to jazz and soul, but ultimately rooted in hip-hop. They then called out to Washinton and 9th Wonder to join them, and Dinner Party was born.

They’ve given us our first taste of the project with the single “Freeze Tag” which features vocals from hicago singer/producer Phoelix and it’s all kinds of smooth.

Enjoy a listen to “Freeze Tag” below along with the album’s tracklisting.

    Dinner Party Tracklisting:

1. Sleepless Nights (feat. Phoelix)
2. Love You Bad (feat. Phoelix)
3. From My Heart and My Soul (feat. Phoelix)
4. First Responders
5. The Mighty Tree
6. Freeze Tag (feat. Phoelix)
7. LUV U


%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: