Who knows when we will be able to safely attend shows again but Primavera Sound is taking an optimistic approach as the festival has gone ahead and announced its lineup for next year in the summer of 2021.

It will take place in Barcelona from June 2-6 and most of the acts that were set to play the festival this year will return for the 2021 edition.

Headliners include Pavement, The National, The Strokes, Gorillaz, Tame Impala, Beck, FKA twigs, Iggy Pop, Tyler, The Creator. The rest of the lineup is rounded out by Bauhaus, Bikini Kill, Black Midi, Brockhampton, Caribou, Chromatics, Cigarettes After Sex, DIIV, Earl Sweatshirt, Faye Webster, Fontaines D.C., IDLES, Jamie xx, Jenny Beth, Jenny Hval, Jessica Pratt, The Jesus and Mary Chain, King Krule, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, Les Savy Fav, Lightning Bolt, Little Simz, Metronomy, Shame, Yo La Tengo and more to be announced.

Fingers crossed that things will be better this time next year, as that is one hell of a lineup.

For more information on Primavera Sound 2021 head to their website.

Join the conversation