Sharon Van Etten continued her impeccable winning album streak with the release of Remind Me Tomorrow earlier this year via Jagjaguwar. She’s been touring hard in support of the album all year and returned for another headlining show (following Beacon Theatre earlier this year), this time at Webster Hall on May 4th. This was our first time seeing the singer-songwriter perform since her performance at Governors Ball back in 2015 and our first time back to the newly reopened and renovated Webster Hall.

Van Etten ran through all ten track off of the new album, along with a few older favorites such as “Serpents” and “Every Time the Sun Comes Up,” as well as her cover of Sinéad O’Connor’s “Black Boys on Mopeds by.” This was a special show for Van Etten, who is moving to Los Angeles later this year and realized it was her last New York show as a New Yorker. So she brought a little bit extra to her performance, as well as a few surprises, such as bringing out Norah Jones during Remind Me Tomorrow highlight “Seventeen.”

It’s been a great joy to watch Van Etten’s career blossom right here in New York in front of our very eyes and seeing her power through her set to a sold out and very passionate Webster Hall audience was a great first return to Webster Hall.

Find a full set of photos posted below, along with the setlist.

Sharon Van Etten setlist:

1. Jupiter 4
2. Comeback Kid
3. No One’s Easy to Love
4. One Day
5. Tarifa
6. Memorial Day
7. You Shadow
8. Malibu
9. Hands
10. Black Boys on Mopeds @Cover[c78a77fa-507c-4c07-947a-0355029453bd]
11. Seventeen @With[985c709c-7771-4de3-9024-7bda29ebe3f9]
12. Every Time the Sun Comes Up
13. Stay


14. I Told You Everything
15. Serpents
16. Love More

Leave a Reply

Notify of