Courtney Barnett released her new album Tell Me How You Really Feel via Mom + Pop Music on May 18 and celebrated its release with an intimate show at Music Hall of Williamsburg the very next day with Palehound opening the show.

Barnett’s usual trio of bassist Bones Sloane and drummer Dave Mudie has been expanded to a four-piece to include Katie Harkin, who toured last year with Courtney Barnett’s tour with Kurt Vile in support of their 2017 collaborative album Lotta Sea Lice (we caught their tour together in New Jersey at Loew’s Jersey Theatre).

They kicked things off playing grittier and harder rocking versions of many of the garagey jams that make up Tell Me How You Really Feel. Following the performance of the record, she performed a variety of older favorites such as “Avant Gardener,” “Depreston,” and “History Eraser,” before returning with a three-song encore that had the very sold out crowd belting every word along with her. She’s clearly outgrown rooms such as MHOW as she will headline BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn at Prospect Park next month, making this performance at the venue that much more special and unforgettable.

Find the full setlist posted below along with photos galleries of both Courtney Barnett and Palehound.


Courtney Barnett:

Courtney Barnett Setlist:

1. Hopefulessness
2. City Looks Pretty
3. Charity
4. Need a Little Time
5. Nameless, Faceless
6. I’m Not Your Mother, I’m Not Your Bitch
7. Crippling Self Doubt and a General Lack of Self Confidence
8. Help Your Self
9. Walkin’ on Eggshells
10. Sunday Roast
11. Avant Gardener
12. Don’t Apply Compression Gently
13. Small Poppies
14. Elevator Operator
15. Depreston
16. History Eraser


17. Anonymous Club
18. Pedestrian at Best
19. Nobody Really Cares If You Don’t Go to the Party


Join the conversation