All photos by Qbertplaya

Toronto indie rock staples Stars returned this October with new album There Is No Love in Fluorescent Light, which was released via Last Gang Records.

They recently brought their tour to New York for three intimate performances at Rough Trade NYC. Our photographer Qbertplaya was there to capture shots from night one of the three-night run on November 16. This was our first time seeing them since their stop at MHOW in 2014.

Find a gallery of shots posted in the gallery below, along with some of WFUV radio DJ Carmel Holt, who kicked things off with a DJ set, and Stars’ setlist.

Carmel Holt:


Stars Setlist:

1. Losing to You
2. Wasted Daylight
3. Fluorescent Light
4. Privilege
5. The Theory of Relativity
6. Real Thing
7. Your Ex-Lover Is Dead
8. We Called It Love
9. Fixed
10. Alone
11. Hold On When You Get Love and Let Go When You Give It
12. Wanderers
13. California, I Love That Name
14. Trap Door
15. Ageless Beauty
16. Calendar Girl


17. The Maze
18. Going, Going, Gone
19. No One Is Lost
20. The Gift of Love

Join the conversation