Beck Announces New Album: Morning Phase

By Will Oliver, October 28th 2013 — with 1 comment Album News News


Beck has announced that he will release a new album titled Morning Phase in February 2014. He will release it on Capitol Records, who he just signed with.

The album is described as a companion piece of sorts to Beck’s 2002 album Sea Change, featuring many of the same musicians (Justin Meldal-Johnsen, Joey Waronker, Smokey Hormel, Roger Joseph Manning Jr., and Jason Falkner) who helped Beck make that record. They also play with him live now.

Morning Phase will follow the three great singles that Beck released this year: “It Won’t Be Long”, “Defriended” and “Gimme.”