Photo by Bisse Bengtsson

Swedish modern rock titans The Hives have announced The Death Of Randy Fitzsimmons, their first new album in 11 years, out on August 11th via FUGA.

With the announcement comes the release of new single “Bogus Operandi” which comes with a cinematic music video directed by Aube Perrie.

The track wastes no time re-establishing The Hives’ position as one of the best rock and roll bands of our time. Big dirty garage rock riffs instantly make a presence and deliver all the blissful rock and roll fierceness – and smarts – that you come to expect from Howlin’ Pelle Almqvist and co.

The band will return to New York in a few weeks for an underplay performance at Racket NYC on May 16th.

Enjoy the music video for “Bogus Operandi” below, where you can also find the album art and tracklist.

The Death Of Randy Fitzsimmons tracklist:

1. Bogus Operandi

2. Trapdoor Solution

3. Countdown To Shutdown

4. Rigor Mortis Radio

5. Stick Up

6. Smoke & Mirrors

7. Crash Into The Weekend

8. Two Kinds Of Trouble

9. The Way The Story Goes

10. The Bomb

11. What Did I Ever Do To You?

12. Step Out Of The Way

Join the conversation