Photo by Seren Carys

Saloon Dion is a Bristol-based indie supergroup of sorts consisting of members of Football FC, Kimbo Nice, Ratbags and..Ben;. They will release their debut EP Muckers, on May 19th via Mucker Records, which previously the newly shared single “Happiness”, which follows the previously shared “I Don’t Feel.”

“Happiness” is a blistering slice of post-punk with an angst-driven melodic composition that comes firing at all angles with sharp brooding guitar work and a fiery vocal performance. “I Don’t Feel” is equally as thrilling, delivering some atmospheric punk riffs and passion that have many elements of contemporaries like Shame.

Enjoy a listen to both tracks now below.

Join the conversation

%d bloggers like this: