Photos by Nick Lanham

Motion City Soundtrack spent the last few years apart but have reunited for a special tour appropriately entitled “Don’t Call It a Comeback” to mark their return in the new year (with a New Year’s Eve show in Chicago kicking things off).

On January 8th the tour brought them to New York City where they played to a sold out crowd at Webster Hall where they played a 23-song featuring favorites from their first four albums.

Our photographer Nick Lanham was there to capture photos from their performance, all of which can be found posted in the gallery below along with the setlist.

Motion City Soundtrack setlist:

1. Attractive Today
2. Everything Is Alright
3. Broken Heart
4. Disappear
5. It Had to Be You
6. When “You’re” Around
7. Her Words Destroyed My Planet
8. A Lifeless Ordinary (Need a Little Help)
9. Last Night
10. My Favorite Accident
11. Make Out Kids
12. Time Turned Fragile
13. Point of Extinction
14. Modern Chemistry
15. This Is for Real
16. Even If It Kills Me
17. Hold Me Down


18. Worker Bee
19. L.G. FUAD
20. The Future Freaks Me Out

Leave a Reply

Notify of


%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: