Article + Photos by Joe Saturday

Chicago’s Beach Bunny, who recently signed to Mom + Pop Music, brought their energetic brand of indie pop to Brooklyn’s Rough Trade for a sold out show on the 21st of November. Fronted by Lili Trifilio on guitar and vocals along with Matt Henkels on guitar, Jon Alvarado on drums, and Anthony Vaccaro on bass, the band ripped through a 14-song setlist that included five songs off of their upcoming debut LP.

The crowd enthusiastically joined in on singalongs from the very start of the set and their energy only built up throughout the evening with Lili Trifilio encouraging the audience to open up circle pits and even form a wall of death. Trifilio’s command over the audience was most evident when she got everyone to sit on the floor for a solo performance of “Call Me Baby,” a track off of the first Beach Bunny EP.

Continue below for the Beach Bunny setlist, a photo gallery of their headlining set, and photos of supporting acts Michelle and Another Michael.


Another Michael

Beach Bunny

Beach Bunny Setlist:

1. 6 Weeks
2. Dream Boy
3. February
4. Jenny
5. Boys
6. April
7. Rearview
8. Party in the USA (Miley Cyrus cover)
9. Cuffing Season
10. Sports
11. Call Me Baby (Lili Solo)
12. Cloud 9
13. Prom Queen
14. Painkiller


%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: