British indie rockers The Magic Gang released their self-titled debut album last year via Warner Music UK and got some great praise overseas but the album sadly seemed to go rather underlooked here stateside. But last week (on September 11th) the band made the trip here to the States for their U.S. debut performance in Brooklyn at Baby’s All Right, that kicked off with an intimate and emotional performance from Brooklyn’s Stello.

Being their first how here The Magic Gang still managed to pack quite a crowd into Baby’s All Right, all of which seemed to sing along every word of every single. Starting with opener “Getting Along” and continuing throughout the show. The band confessed that they were in New York to record their second album and went on to share a handful of the new material in-between the fan favorites. All of the new songs sounded great and fit alongside the older material, but also provided enough of a new spark to show their growth as songwriters.

Find a full gallery of photos from both performances posted below, along with The Magic Gang’s setlist.


The Magic Gang:

The Magic Gang setlist:

1. Getting Along
2. All This Way
3. Your Love
4. What Have You Got to Lose?
5. Slippin
6. Give Me Just A Minute
7. Gonna Bounce Back
8. Alright
9. Caroline
10. How Can I Compete


11. All That I Want Is You

Join the conversation