Calexico and Iron & Wine returned this year to release their new collaborative album Years to Burn (via Sub Pop), their first album together since 2005’s In the Reins. On June 21st the band brought their tour in support of the record to Brooklyn for a free performance at the Prospect Park Bandshell as a part of the BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn! Festival’s free concert series.

The band ran through gorgeous renditions of their collaborative songs together, along with a handful of solo selections from each of their respective catalogs as well as a cover of Echo and The Bunnymen’s “Bring on the Dancing Horses.” It was a beautiful evening in the city which laid out a pitch-perfect setting for the lovely folk-minded tunes from both artists who are a perfect pairing together.

You can find a full gallery of photos from their performance posted below, along with shots from Adia Victoria’s opening performance, as well as the setlist.

Adia Victoria:

Calexico and Iron & Wine:

Calexico and Iron & Wine setlist:

1. Father Mountain
2. He Lays in the Reins
3. Follow the Water
4. Midnight Sun
5. History of Lovers
6. Dead Man’s Will
7. Boy With a Coin
8. Flores y Tamales
9. Sunken Waltz
10. Bitter Truth
11. Falling From the Sky
12. Naked As We Came
13. The Bitter Suite
14. Prison on Route 41
15. Years To Burn
16. Bring on the Dancing Horses (Echo and the Bunnymen cover)


17. What Heaven’s Left


%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: