The National released their stunning new album I Am Easy to Find last Friday, May 17th, via 4AD. They celebrated its release with an intimate showing at the iHeartRadio Theater for a live broadcast and recording for those fans lucky enough to be in attendance.

Along with some older staples such as “Bloodbuzz Ohio” and “Fake Empire,” the band ran through some of the highlights of the new record, making full use of being joined by vocalists Kate Stables of This Is the Kit and Pauline de Lassus Saint-Geniès (aka Mina Tindle) during this current incarnation of the live lineup.

The band will return for two proper live dates at Prospect Park on June 12th + 13th, where they will be joined by Courtney Barnett.

Find a few iPhone shots from the show posted below, along with the setlist.

The National setlist:

1. You Had Your Soul With You
2. Bloodbuzz Ohio
3. Light Years
4. The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness
5. Oblivions
6. Rylan
7. Where Is Her Head
8. Hey Rosey
9. Quiet Light
10. The Pull of You
11. Fake Empire

Join the conversation