Photos by Qbertplaya

Last night saw Jose Gonzalez & The String Theory bring their tour together for the first of two nights at The Apollo Theater. The shows are in support of the release of their double live album Live In Europe, which captured their 2017 tour together.

Gonzalez, accompanied by a 20+ member orchestra and conductor, ran through songs throughout his career, spruced up with new arrangements that worked beautifully in the historic space of The Apollo.

Our photographer Qbertplaya was in attendance for night one, find all of her shots from the performance posted in the gallery below along with the setlist.

Jose Gonzalez setlist:

1. Far Away
2. Crosses
3. Abram
4. What Will
5. The Forest
6. Cycling Trivialities
7. What If
8. Every Age
9. Vissel
10. Heartbeats (The Knife cover)
11. Let It Carry You
12. Stories We Build, Stories We Tell
13. Teardrop (Massive Attack cover)


14. Prism Part Blue
15. Down the Line
16. Leaf Off / The Cave

Join the conversation