Photos by Qbertplaya

Last year Norwegian singer Aurora returned with her sophomore album Infections of a Different Kind (Step 1), the first of a two-part album that will follow soon. She’s currently on tour in support of the album, which brought her to Brooklyn last night for a performance at Brooklyn Steel.

Our photographer Qbertplaya was there to capture photos from Aurora’s set, as well as openers Talos and Sean McVerry. Find all of her shots posted in the gallery below, along with Aurora’s setlist.

Sean McVerry:



Aurora setlist:

1. Churchyard
2. Warrior
3. Gentle Earthquakes
4. All Is Soft Inside
5. Home
6. In Bottles
7. Murder Song (5, 4, 3, 2, 1)
8. Runaway
9. The Seed
10. It Happened Quiet
11. Animal
12. Forgotten Love
13. I Went Too Far
14. Running With the Wolves


15. Infections of a Different Kind
16. Queendom

Join the conversation