All photos by Qbertplaya

Yo La Tengo released new album There’s A Riot Going On earlier this year via Matador Records and brought the tour to Brooklyn on April 6 for a sold out performance at Brooklyn Steel. This was an evening with set with no openers, allowing the trio the time to play not one, but two sets as well as an encore.

Our photographer Qbertplaya was there to capture all the action from both sets, find her photos posted in the gallery below, along with the setlist.

Yo La Tengo Setlist:

[Set 1]
1. You Are Here
2. Forever
3. Madeline
4. She May, She Might
5. Ashes
6. Polynesia #1 (Michael Hurley cover)
7. Damage
8. The Summer
9. Here You Are

[Set 2]
10. Dream Dream Away
11. Flying Lesson (Hot Chicken #1)
12. Stockholm Syndrome
13. Shades of Blue
14. For You Too
15. Big Day Coming
16. Super Kiwi
17. Double Dare
18. Ohm
19. Pass the Hatchet, I Think I’m Goodkind


20. She’s My Best Friend (The Velvet Underground cover)
21. I Heard Her Call My Name (The Velvet Underground cover)
22. Hanky Panky Nohow (John Cale cover)

Join the conversation