On October 14 M83 returned to New York for the first of a pair of sold out shows at Terminal 5. The tour came in support of their rather polarizing new album Junk which was released via Mute Records earlier this year and followed their performance at Governors Ball over the summer.

The new disco and funk influence found on the songs off of Junk sounded even more polished and bigger live, and were mixed in nicely among the more ambient and dramatic soundscapes from their earlier albums.

The show featured an opening set from rising British singer Shura, who released her debut album Nothing’s Real this year via Polydor Records.

Find M83’s setlist posted below, along with a gallery of photos from both sets.

M83 Setlist:

1. Reunion
2. Do It, Try It
3. Steve McQueen
4. We Own the Sky
5. Intro
6. Walkway Blues
7. Solitude
8. Road Blaster
9. Sitting
10. Wait
11. Oblivion
12. Bibi the Dog (with Mai Lan)
13. Go! (with Mai Lan)
14. Midnight City
15. Echoes of Mine
16. Outro


17. For the Kids
18. Couleurs
19. Lower Your Eyelids to Die With the Sun



Join the conversation