Photos by Psquared

On Saturday night Bratmobile played their first show in New York City in over 20 years, for a performance at Warsaw in Brooklyn.

The riot grrrl legends performed a fun set to a mixed crowd of fans young fand old. The band this time around consists of founding members Allison Wolfe and Molly Neuman on the drums. As well as Rose Melbourg (of Tiger Trap), Marty Key on bass, and Audrey Marrs on keyboards (who played on the Girls Get Busy record.)

They played their hits and songs from across their albums. The encore ended with their cover of The Runaways’ “Cherry Bomb” and they brought out Audrey’s children and some friends of theirs to help sing, and ended the show with Allison doing one final split with Molly coming out from the drum set to help pick her up.

It was a fun way to end the show and a perfect example of what made – and makes – Bratmobile such an endearing band to so many people.

Find a full gallery of photos posted below, along with the setlist.

Bratmobile setlist:

  1. Love Thing
  2. I’m in the Band
  3. The Real Janelle
  4. Cheap Trick Record
  5. Cool Schmool
  6. Eating Toothpaste
  7. Kiss and Ride
  8. Gimme Brains
  9. Panik
  10. Not in Dog Years
  11. Bitch Theme
  12. 90’s Nomad
  13. Brat Girl
  14. Come Hither


15. Girlfriends Don’t Keep
16. Supreme Nothing (Tiger Trap cover)
17. Queenie
18. Cherry Bomb (The Runaways cover)

Join the conversation