Photos + Review by Will Oliver

Cass McCombs closed out the East Coast section of his tour in support of his latest album Heartmind with the second of a two-night run at Bowery Ballroom on January 27th.

The performance was typically terrific from McCombs, who performed under the Cass McCombs + Band moniker. They ripped through a handful of cuts from the new record, along with long-established and new Cass favorites and standouts such as “Bum Bum Bum” and epic expansive version of “Dreams-Come-True-Girl” and the incredible closing 1-2 encore punch of “County Line” and “Sleeping Volcanoes.”

Find photos and the setlist from Cass McCombs posted below, along with shots of openers, Weak Signal.

Weak Signal:

Cass McCombs:

Cass McCombs setlist:

  1. Love Thine Enemy
  2. A Blue, Blue Band
  3. Bum Bum Bum
  4. New Earth
  5. Belong to Heaven
  6. Windfall
  7. Bobby, King of Boys Town
  8. Music Is Blue
  9. Karaoke
  10. To Every Man His Chimera
  11. Sacred Heart
  12. Brighter!
  13. Dreams-Come-True-Girl
  14. That’s That


15. County Line

16. Sleeping Volcanoes

Join the conversation