[new]: Atoms For Peace – Default

By Will Oliver, September 6th 2012 — with 28 comments New Stream

Early today, Atoms For Peace (Thom Yorke/Flea/Nigel Godrich) released a new single on iTunes titled “Default”. XL Recordings is properly releasing the single on September 10.

The blippy electronic track takes us back to the mood and general aesthetic of The Eraser. It’s a very Thom Yorke centered track, with the rest of the band wonderfully filling the rest of the seams flawlessly.

Stream the single below:

Last night Thom Yorke posted a note on Radiohead’s website, alluding that an album is due next year, along with the following:

You may have heard that I have a new project called Atoms for Peace.

The name comes from some shows of The Eraser that happened a couple of years ago with Mauro, Joey, Nigel and Flea.

We got a big buzz from them and discovered loads of energy from transforming the music from electronic to live, and so afterwards, we carried on for a few days in the studio and decided to make it a loose, on-going thing.
Immersed in the area between the two…electronic and live.

Wagershare wagershare is for casino player what any good online music magazines are for music lovers. Before trying your luck at casino games, it is a good idea to consult a reliable site to get information about the best online casinos available. Same thing when you want to buy a cd of a band you don’t know. Read music magazines reviews.


  1. Manos Ntinas6 Sep 12

    thom's essence

  2. Matt Gardner6 Sep 12

    uh, seams*

  3. Sam Feinberg6 Sep 12

    Damn this is great!

  4. Eric-Emile Torres6 Sep 12

    So good!

  5. Mizota Daisuke6 Sep 12


  6. We All Want Someone To Shout For6 Sep 12

    Good catch, Matt. Thank you.

  7. Ulises González6 Sep 12

    Tssss me gusto la música.

  8. Jp Urbano6 Sep 12

    Nice verry nice, i’d like

  9. Alex Ojeda6 Sep 12

    This track is so GOOD, ethereal.

  10. Yann Rrose Sélavy6 Sep 12


  11. hana pestle6 Sep 12

    EEEE I love it.

  12. Samuel Alencar Rodrigues6 Sep 12

    So effin GOOD!

  13. Javiera Skttrbrain6 Sep 12


  14. Joel Vc6 Sep 12

    Very good song <3.

  15. Erika Llano6 Sep 12


  16. Michael Byars6 Sep 12

    Bravo! I saw A4P in 2010 when they toured for "The Eraser" and it was a top-five concert, so if they do release a new album and tour again there is no doubt that I will see them again.

  17. Julia Traynor6 Sep 12

    brilliant as always.

  18. Aiste Milk7 Sep 12

    Thom Yorke did it again…

  19. Happier Fitter7 Sep 12

    new sound I like it.

  20. Julia Traynor7 Sep 12

    listening for the fourth time! Thankyou guys. It's fucking beautiful!

  21. Julia Traynor7 Sep 12

    and why is Facebook advertising my age?

  22. Julia Traynor7 Sep 12

    and why is Facebook advertising my age?

  23. Eli Friedmann Photography7 Sep 12

    very nice. haunting chorus.

  24. David Renwick7 Sep 12

    This is so good!

  25. Anonymous7 Sep 12

    Sadly, this is head and shoulders above anything off of King Of Limbs.

  26. Joanne Griffin7 Sep 12


  27. Matt Broomhall7 Sep 12

    Love this!

  28. Stream the latest single from Thom Yorke's Atoms for Peace, 'Default' - FACT Magazine: Music News, New Music.28 Nov 16

    […] which you can stream at We All Want Someone, is a jittery, percolating composition. Beats and blips ricochet below Thom Yorke’s yearning […]

Leave a comment

Get online ticket discounts at Dealspotr

blog advertising is good for you

Monday Morning Matinee

midwest sunglasses

Save with concert ticket promo codes at PromoCodeWatch.com


Create your timeline cover maker online easy and fun!