Stream Yeasayer’s Fragrant World :: Scavanger Hunt Style

By Will Oliver, August 1st 2012 — with 1 comment Album Stream

Yeasayer are doing something different than you’re typical album stream. They’ve made things more interesting doing it with an internet scavenger hunt. They have worked with Yoshi Sodeoka to create visual videos of each song from their new album Fragrant World. The videos are hidden on youtube, and required clues that the band gave on twitter.

Here was the letter they released detailing the event:

Fans have done a good job, unlocking 9/10 of the songs. Only one remains. I’ll update with the links once they are all up. Remember, the links are only good until Friday at 8 p.m. Eastern Time.

Stream the songs below.

1. Fingers Never Bleed
2. Longevity
3. Blue Paper
4. Henrietta
5. Devil and the Deed
6. No Bones
7. Reagan’s Skeleton
8. Demon Road
9. Damaged Goods
10. Folk Hero Schtick
11. Glass of the Microscope

Leave a comment

Get online ticket discounts at Dealspotr

blog advertising is good for you

Monday Morning Matinee

midwest sunglasses

Save with concert ticket promo codes at


Create your timeline cover maker online easy and fun!