Yellow Ostrich Announces New Album: Strange Land

By Will Oliver, January 13th 2012 — with 1 comment Album Art Album News

Yellow Ostrich is releasing a new album titled Strange Land on March 6th via Barsuk Records.

While debut album The Mistress was more of a solo project of Alex Schaaf’s, Strange Land is a full band effort effort with multi-instrumentalist Jon Natchez and drummer Michael Tapper. Most of the songs were recorded in 6 days in a studio just outside of Woodstock, New York.

I’ve been a big fan of Yellow Ostrich, and it’s been fun watching the band evolve so much. I remember when Alex first emailed me when he was with The Chairs. It’s been a great ride, and I’m sure Strange Land will take things one step further.

See the tracklisting after the jump.

1. Elephant King
2. Daughter
3. Marathon Runner
4. I Got No Time For You
5. Stay At Home
6. I Want Yr Love
7. The Shakedown
8. Wear Suits
9. Up In The Mountains
10. When All Is Dead

Leave a Reply

0 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
0 Comment authors
Recent comment authors
Notify of

Get online ticket discounts at Dealspotr

blog advertising is good for you

Monday Morning Matinee

midwest sunglasses

Save with concert ticket promo codes at


Create your timeline cover maker online easy and fun!