Photos and Article by Will Oliver

Roxy Music are currently on tour celebrating the 50th anniversary since the release of their self-titled debut album that sent the band on its trailblazing path of glory. The tour sees the band – featuring founding members Bryan Ferry, Phil Manzanera, Andy MacKay, and Paul Thompson – playing shows together for the first time since 2011.

On Monday, September 12th, the band took on the mighty Madison Square Garden, playing to an arena full of fans eager to see their heroes together once again. While arriving at the venue, you felt transported back in time witnessing fans of all ages dressing up as if it were 50 years ago.

It was a true community, one that came together as the band played the many career-spanning classics from their career, with songs from Avalon, For Your Pleasure, Flesh + Blood, and the self-titled record taking up a majority of the set, which ended with their beloved cover of John Lennon’s “Jealous Guy.”

Find photos from both their performance and St. Vincent’s opening set, posted in the gallery below.

St. Vincent:

Roxy Music:

Roxy Music setlist:

  1. Re-Make/Re-Model
  2. Out of the Blue
  3. The Bogus Man
  4. Ladytron
  5. While My Heart Is Still Beating
  6. Oh Yeah
  7. If There Is Something
  8. In Every Dream Home a Heartache
  9. Tara
  10. To Turn You On
  11. The Main Thing
  12. Dance Away
  13. Same Old Scene
  14. My Only Love
  15. More Than This
  16. Avalon
  17. Love Is the Drug
  18. Editions of You
  19. Do the Strand
  20. Jealous Guy

Join the conversation