Photos by Kevin McGann

Sasami returned in furious fashion earlier in the year with her sophomore album Squeeze via Domino Records and has been touring steadily in support of the record.

Sasami Ashworth, the powerhouse force behind the moniker, has continued to grow as a solo artist over the years, and her performance at Music Hall of Williamsburg on March 25th was a culmination of her journey, one that saw her pummel through the new album, as well as a handful of selections from her debut album, as well as covers of System of a Down’s “Toxicity” and Daniel Johnston’s “Sorry Entertainer.”

Our photographer Kevin McGann was there to grab photos from Sasami’s performance, all of which can be found in the gallery below.

Sasami setlist:

  1. The Greatest
  2. Need It to Work
  3. Skin a Rat
  4. Make It Right
  5. Not the Time
  6. Say It
  7. Toxicity @With[94556b3c-d308-40c6-adb6-47029e589cd9] @Cover[cc0b7089-c08d-4c10-b6b0-873582c17fd6]
  8. Call Me Home
  9. Sorry Entertainer @Cover[8a7ca8b0-d23c-4eff-8fe9-6220ba5c9c76]
  10. Squeeze
  11. Feminine Water Turmoil
  12. Not a Love Song


13. Pacify My Heart

Join the conversation