Photos by Krystena Patton

On Sunday evening Patti Smith and her band graced the stage at SummerStagge in Central Park, for a free performance for fans following performances at Riot Fest and Sea Hear Now over the weekend.

The show featured all of the clasics from Smith’s catalogue, as well as a few tributes to The Rolling Stones’ drummer Charlie Watts and Lee “Scratch” Perry, both whom recently passed. The set included a cover of The Stones’ “I’m Free” as well as a cover of Bob Dylan’s “One Too Many Mornings.”

Our photographer Krystena Patton was there to capture photos from her performance, all of which can be found posted below, along with the setlist.

Patti Smith setlist:

  1. Grateful
  2. Redondo Beach
  3. Free Money
  4. Ghost Dance
  5. Perfect Moon (Poetry)
  6. Dancing Barefoot
  7. Ain’t It Strange
  8. Beneath the Southern Cross
  9. Blame It on the Sun (Stevie Wonder cover)
  10. I’m Free (The Rolling Stones cover)
  11. Because the Night
  12. Happy Birthday to You
  13. Pissing in a River
  14. One Too Many Mornings (Bob Dylan cover)
  15. Land / Gloria


16. People Have the Power

Join the conversation