Logo Main Logo Right Logo Left Logo Stacked MMM Single MMM Lockup Search More Instagram Twitter Facebook Spotify


Eels will return with their new album Earth To Dora on October 30th via E Works/PIAS.

Today the band has shared the new album single “Are We Alright Again,” a track that feels like its pulled from a much easier time in the 90s, without all the confines and troubles of the present day.

It’s a sunny and life-affirming sort of single that just sounds like a big ray of positivity, something that is more than welcome right about now.

Speaking about the new record, the band’s Mark Oliver Everett (a.k.a. E) says:

These songs came about just before the pandemic hit and changed everything. I’m hoping they can be, maybe kind of soothing or something. To hear songs dealing with things we are dreaming about getting back to. Or maybe people are dealing with some of the topics right now as well. Just one song was done in the thick of the early pandemic days, ‘Are We Alright Again,’ which is kind of a quarantine daydream I desperately needed to have.”

Find a stream of “Are We Alright Again” below and you can preorder the new album here

    Eels – Earth To Dora tracklist:

1. Anything For Boo
2. Are We Alright Again
3. Who You Say You Are
4. Earth to Dora
5. Dark and Dramatic
6. Are You Fucking Your Ex
7. The Gentle Souls
8. Of Unsent Letters
9. I Got Hurt
10. OK
11. Baby Let’s Make It Real
12. Waking Up

Join the conversation