Logo Main Logo Right Logo Left Logo Stacked MMM Single MMM Lockup Search More Instagram Twitter Facebook Spotify


Bruce Springsteen has announced his 20th studio album is entitled Letter To You and will be released via Columbia Records on October 23rd.

Letter to You includes nine newly penned songs, as well as new recordings of three of his legendary, but previously unreleased, compositions from the 1970s, “Janey Needs a Shooter,” “If I Was the Priest,” and “Song for Orphans.” Most excitingly, the recordings see The Boss joined by the gang: Roy Bittan, Nils Lofgren, Patti Scialfa, Garry Tallent, Stevie Van Zandt, Max Weinberg, Charlie Giordano, and Jake Clemons.

Along with the announcement comes the release of the music video of the lead single and title track, “Letter To You.” It’s a solid sounding track that has the hallmarks of all the best Bruce, with some of the sound of Western Stars seeping in there as well.

You can find the music video available to watch below, along with a quote from The Boss himself about the new album and the album art and tracklist.

I love the emotional nature of Letter To You. And I love the sound of the E Street Band playing completely live in the studio, in a way we’ve never done before, and with no overdubs. We made the album in only five days, and it turned out to be one of the greatest recording experiences I’ve ever had.

    Letter to You tracklist:

1. One Minute You’re Here
2. Letter To You
3. Burnin’ Train
4. Janey Needs A Shooter
5. Last Man Standing
6. The Power Of Prayer
7. House Of A Thousand Guitars
8. Rainmaker
9. If I Was The Priest
10. Ghosts
11. Song For Orphans
12. I’ll See You In My Dreams

Join the conversation