We don’t have to wait too long for Bill Callahan’s follow-up to last year’s Shepherd In A Sheepskin Vest as he just announced that he will return on September 4th with its follow-up, Gold Record, with release via Drag City Records.

The songs on Gold Record were results of some sketches from notebooks while on tour last year for Shepherd In a Sheepskin Vest, with more than half the songs being completed on the first take.

Stay tuned for more info and sounds from the record but for now, find the tracklisting below and find it available to pre-order from Drag City and Bandcamp.

Gold Record Tracklist:

1. Pigeons
2. Another Song
3. 35
4. Protest Song
5. The Mackenzies
6. Let’s Move To The Country
7. Breakfast
8. Cowboy
9. Ry Cooder


%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: