Photo by Peter Ryle

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever has followed-up their infectious single “Cars In Space” with the announcement of their sophomore album Sideways to New Italy which will be released on June 5th on Sub Pop Records.

Along with today’s announcement comes the release of the second single, “She’s There,” and it’s music video. The track soars with a dramatic and emotional heft, led by the vocals of Joe White. There’s also plenty of the band’s signature guitar work and anthemic spirit that never lets off.

Find a bit of the description of the album found in the press release

For the five-piece, returning to Melbourne after long stretches looking out at the world through the windows of airplanes and tour vans lead to a dislocation, like being the knot in the middle of a game of tug-o-war. Sideways to New Italy sees the band interrogate their individual pasts and the places that inform them. In clicking the scattered pieces back into place, they have crafted for themselves a new totem of home to carry with them no matter where they end up

Find the music video for “She’s There” available to watch below. You can also find the official album artwork and tracklist below. You can also pre-order the album now here and grab a limited vinyl at Rough Trade.

Sideways to New Italy tracklist:

1.The Second Of The First
2. Falling Thunder
3. She’s There
4. Beautiful Steven
5. The Only One
6. Cars In Space
7. Cameo
8. Not Tonight
9. Sunglasses At The Wedding
10. The Cool Change

Leave a Reply

Notify of


%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: