Photo by Jason McDonald

The Strokes have been dropping hints towards a new album being announced and today we found out that it’s entitled The New Abnormal and will be released on April 10th via Cult Records/RCA Records. It’s their first album in seven years.

The announcement of the album also came with the release of album track “At The Door.” It’s a dreamy synth-driven affair, probably a much different sound that fans will initially be expecting. But if you think back to Julian Casablancas’ time with The Voidz and his solo album, it shouldn’t be that much of a surprise.

The song got its release with a pretty awesome animated music video which was directed by Mike Burakoff.

Enjoy the music video below along with the The New Abnormal tracklist.

The New Abnormal Tracklisting:

1. The Adults Are Talking
2. Selfless
3. Brooklyn Bridge To Chorus
4. Bad Decisions
5. Eternal Summer
6. At The Door
7. Why Are Sundays So Depressing
8. Not The Same Anymore
9. Ode To The Mets

Leave a Reply

Notify of


%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: