Photos by Dave Scholten

Mikal Cronin returned with his fourth solo album Seeker earlier this year (in-between touring with Ty Segall) via Merge Records, which saw him
retreat to a cabin to help him overcome a bout of writer’s block.

He’s back on the road this time on his own, supporting the new record along with opener Shannon Lay (who also plays in Ty’s current live band) and who released her new album August earlier this year via Sub Pop.

Our photographer Dave Scholten was there to capture photos from both performances, all of which can be found posted in the gallery below.

Shannon Lay:

Mikal Cronin:

Mikal Cronin setlist:

1. Shelter
2. Show Me
3. Apathy
4. Get Along
5. Say
6. Sold
7. Fire
8. I’ve Got Reason
9. Caravan
10. Guardian Well
11. Weight


12. ii) Gold


%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: