Hot Chip have been touring in support of their new album A Bath Full of Ecstasy, which they released on June 21st via Domino Records. We caught them back in April when they gave New York a preview of the new album with an intimate performance at Elsewhere, a much smaller performance than their three-night run at Brooklyn Steel that kicked off their U.S. tour in support of the album. We caught night 1 of the 3-night run on September 3rd, which kicked off with an opening performance from Holy Fuck, who at one point in their set were joined by Hot Chip’s Alexis Taylor.

Hot Chip delivered a typically lively performance for the capacity crowd, playing five songs from the new album, along with a pair of favorites from their most recent albums, with “Flutes,” “Ready For The Floor,” “Over and Over,” and “I Feel Better,” as particular highlights. They also covered Feist’s “Let It Die” and had their cover of Beastie Boys’ “Sabotage” listed on the setlist for a 2nd encore, but didn’t end up returning after the first.

Find a full gallery of photos and the setlist from their night one performance posted in the gallery below, along with shots of Holy Fuck’s opening set.

Holy Fuck:

Hot Chip:

Hot Chip setlist:

1. One Life Stand
2. Night & Day
3. Flutes
4. Over and Over
5. Bath Full of Ecstasy @Info[Live Debut]
6. Hungry Child
7. And I Was a Boy From School
8. Spell
9. Ready for the Floor
10. Melody of Love


11. Let It Die (Feist cover)
12. Made in the Dark
13. Clear Blue Skies
14. I Feel Better

Join the conversation