Photo by Anthony Bauer

We spent all weekend with The Raconteurs in celebration of the release of their long-awaited new album Help Us Stranger (released via Third Man Records), with two super intimate performances. The first at Rough Trade NYC and the second coming at Coney Island Baby. As if that wasn’t enough, we also were treated to see them perform a special performance and taping at the iHeartRadio Theater where they ran through an 11-song set of new songs from the record as well as a handful of old favorites such as “Steady, as She Goes,” and “Salute Your Solution,” the latter of which wasn’t played and the other two shows that we caught.

We now await the bands full proper tour dates coming later this fall. For now, find a few photos more iPhone photos (these taken by Will Oliver) posted in the gallery below, along with the setlist.

The Raconteurs setlist:

1. Bored and Razed
2. Consoler of the Lonely
3. Help Me Stranger
4. Sunday Driver
5. Steady, as She Goes
6. Hey Gyp (Dig the Slowness) (Donovan cover)
7. Live a Lie
8. Don’t Bother Me
9. Somedays (I Don’t Feel Like Trying)
10. Level
11. Salute Your Solution

Leave a Reply

Notify of


%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: