Photos by Anthony Mulcahy

Longstanding Los Angeles’ rockers The Dream Syndicate returned with new album These Times earlier this month via ANTI-. On May 16th the band brought their tour in support of the album to New York for night 1 of a two-night run at Mercury Lounge as a part of the venue’s 25th anniversary celebration.

Our photographer Anthony Mulcahy was there to capture photos from their night 1 performance, all of which can be found posted in the photo gallery below.

The Dream Syndicate setlist:

1. The Way In
2. Put Some Miles On
3. Filter Me Through You
4. Black Light
5. Out of My Head
6. How Did I Find Myself Here
7. Bullet Holes
8. Still Here Now
9. Recovery Mode
10. That’s What You Always Say
11. Then She Remembers
12. Glide


13. Tell Me When It’s Over
14. Burn
15. The Days of Wine and Roses / Who Do You Love

Join the conversation