Spiritualized are still on tour in support of their wonderful 2018 album And Nothing Hurt (released via Fat Possum). This leg of the tour saw them return to New York City on April 17th for a performance at Brooklyn Steel. This was a slightly more stripped down version of the show that they brought to Kings Theatre back in October, but the live lineup still featured a wide array of players and backing singers that brought the show to life in impressive fashion.

This was an evening with Spiritualized, meaning no opener and just the act that the people came to see. They kicked things off with a set of older songs before they played all of And Nothing Hurt in its entirety before returning for an encore of older songs from their catalog. The immense spectacle of the instrumentation, soaring vocals and psychedelic lighting and visuals helped create an experience that lived up to the immense legend that is the Spiritualized live show experience.

Find a full gallery of photos from the Brooklyn Steel performance posted below, along with the setlist.

Spiritualized setlist:

1. Hold On
2. Come Together
3. Shine a Light
4. Stay With Me
5. Soul on Fire
6. She Kissed Me (It Felt Like a Hit)
7. Broken Heart

[And Nothing Hurt]

8. A Perfect Miracle
9. I’m Your Man
10. Here It Comes (The Road) Let’s Go
11. Let’s Dance
12. On the Sunshine
13. Damaged
14. The Morning After
15. The Prize
16. Sail on Through


17. So Long You Pretty Thing
18. Out of Sight
19. Oh Happy Day
20. Hold On [reprise]

Leave a Reply

1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Barry Breckinridge Recent comment authors
Notify of
Barry Breckinridge
Barry Breckinridge

Mind blowing night. Thank you J spaceman and all that is Spiritualized!


%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: