A little over twelve hours before a Sunday afternoon set at Governors Ball, Nashville’s Margo Price took the stage at Brooklyn Bowl to headline an official GovBall After Dark show.

Despite doors opening at 11 p.m. and Margo’s set starting well after midnight, the audience in attendance was quite lively and supportive. With a varied setlist spanning her two albums, 2017’s All American Made and 2016’s Midwest Farmer’s Daughter (both released via Third Man Records), as well as a healthy amount of cover songs, Margo and her band certainly gave the crowd their money’s worth and then some.

During extended instrumental breaks for her songs “Cocaine Cowboys” and “Paper Cowboy,” Margo sat down at a drum kit to jam along with the band. For the encore, she returned to the stage with a change of wardrobe and ended the night by handing out roses to fans in the audience.

Continue below for Margo Price’s setlist as well as a photo gallery of Margo Price and opening act The National Reserve.

The National Reserve

Margo Price

Margo Price setlist:

1. Don’t Say It
2. Do Right By Me
3. Long Live The King
4. Hurtin’ (On The Bottle)
5. Wild Women
6. 9 to 5 (Dolly Parton cover)
7. Cocaine Cowboys
8. All American Made
9. Nowhere Fast
10. Most Likely Go Your Own Way (Bob Dylan cover)
11. Four Years of Chances
12. Mary Jane’s Last Dance (Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers cover)
13. This Town Gets Around
14. Paper Cowboy


15. Tennessee Song
16. Proud Mary (Creedence Clearwater Revival cover)


%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: