All photos by Jayson Yee

Irish singer and songwriter James Vincent McMorrow returned this year with new album True Care via Faction Records.

His tour brought him to New York on June 15 for a performance at Brooklyn Steel. The first part of the show featured the new album played in full, with the second set and encore featuring older songs and favorites from his growing discography.

Our photographer Jayson Yee was there to capture photos of the performance, find them posted below, along with the setlist.

James Vincent McMorrow Setlist:

1. December 2914
2. True Care
3. National
4. Thank You
5. Constellations
6. Holding On
7. Bears
8. Pink Salt Lake
9. Bend Your Knees
10. Change Of Heart
11. Glad It’s Raining
12. Don’t Wait Forever

Set 2:

13. Red Dust
14. Get Low
15. Breaking Hearts
16. Down the Burning Ropes
17. I Lie Awake Every Night
18. Gold
19. Killer Whales
20. Evil
21. We Don’t Eat
22. One Thousand Times
23. Rising Water
24. Cavalier


25. Lost Angles
26. Higher Love (Steve Winwood Cover)

Join the conversation