With every new album, Run The Jewels, the exciting rap tag-team consisting of Killer Mike and El-P, continue to blow up even further. This was evident when they broke the internet with the early surprise Christmas release of their new album Run The Jewels 3, which they self-released. Near the album’s release, the duo announced a tour including a few shows here in New York at Terminal 5. Usually, a successful band books one or two nights there, maybe three if they’re really┬áin demand. Which makes the fact that Run The Jewels had sold out four nights at Terminal 5, a truly impressive feat, showing how big the group is doing it, all on their own terms.

I caught night three of the four-night run on February 27. Killer Mike and El-P came storming out of the gate celebrating the show with their own “Stay Gold” beer (in partnership with Interboro Brewing), chugging them down as “We Are The Champions” was blasted. They wasted no time, opening with “Talk To Me,” and the atmosphere in Terminal 5 was instantly elevated to something I haven’t seen in quite some time at the venue.

Although technically a “hip-hop” show, the duo created a rock star energy and had their entire crowd celebrating as if it was just one giant party, which in a way, it really was. They delivered ferocious versions of songs from across their trilogy of albums, never slowing down for a breathe. The energy was palpable and it really wore off on you in an infectious manner. There wasn’t anyone in the crowd not with them, no face left without a smile. It was an electric performance, truly one of the best gigs that I’ve ever seen at Terminal 5. Even after already performing two shows, Run The Jewels delivered an unforgettable performance, giving their all. It’s a show I won’t forget anytime soon.

Find the setlist posted below, along with a gallery of photos from their performance.

Run The Jewels Setlist:

1. Talk To Me
2. Legend Has It
3. Call Ticketron
4. Blockbuster Night, Part 1
5. Oh My Darling Don’t Cry
6. Nobody Speak
7. Hey Kids (Bumaye)
8. Stay Gold
9. Don’t Get Captured
10. Panther Like a Panther
11. Everybody Stay Calm
12. Love Again (Akinyele Back) (feat. Gangsta Boo)
13. Lie, Cheat, Steal
14. Early
15. A Report to the Shareholders
16. Run the Jewels


17. Close Your Eyes (And Count to Fuck)
18. Down

Leave a Reply

Notify of


%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: