Logo Main Logo Right Logo Left Logo Stacked MMM Single MMM Lockup Search More Instagram Twitter Facebook Spotify


Cat Power is back with a new album titled Sun, her first album of new studio material since 2006. It will come out September 4 via Matador. Chan Marshall produced the album herself in various locations, including a Malibu studio that she built.

The first single form the album is “Ruin”, a bouncy piano-led track which sounds a lot more upbeat than you would expect after reading that the album coincided with the end of her long-term relationship with actor Giovanni Ribisi.

[mp3]: Cat Power – Ruin

Find the tracklist below.

1. Cherokee
2. Sun
3. Ruin
4. 3,6,9
5. Always on My Own
6. Real Life
7. Human Being
8. Manhattan
9. Silent Machine
10. Nothin But Time
11. Peace and Love

Join the conversation