Ernest Greene a.k.a. Washed Out has finally made the jump to a big name label. Sub Pop has announced that Washed Out is the latest addition to their amazing roster. They will release his debut full length LP, Within And Without, on July 12th. It will be one of the best albums to chill with this summer.

Within And Without features 8 new songs, as well as “You And I” which was released by the Adult Swim Singles Project last year. The record was recorded with Ben Allen and will be released by World Wide Records, a division within Sub Pop.

A big congrats to Ernest. I still remember my first post about Washed Out. It’s amazing to see how far he has come since.

Check out the tracklist below:

Within And Without:
01 Eyes Be Closed
02 Echoes
03 Amor Fati
04 Soft
05 Far Away
06 Before
07 You and I
08 Within and Without
09 A Dedication

Join the conversation