All photos by Matthew Esposito

Le Poisson Rouge is in the midst of LPR X, their summer concert series celebrating their tenth year as a venue. On June 27, Alec Ounsworth of Clap Your Hands Say Yeah put on a special solo performance along with the Ensemble LPR string quartet that gave fans a chance to hear Clap Your Hands Say Yeah songs both stripped down and reimagined with strings.

Our photographer Matthew Esposito was there to capture photos from their performance, as well as openers Salt Cathedral. Find his shots posted in the gallery below along with the setlist.

Salt Cathedral:

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah:

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah Setlist:

1. Into Your Alien Arms
2. The Skin of My Yellow Country Teeth
3. Blameless
4. Ambulance Chaser
5. Is This Love?
6. New Song
7. In a Motel
8. In This Home On Ice
9. Goodbye to Mother and the Cove
10. The Witness’ Dull Surprise
11. Misspent Youth
12. Gimme Some Salt
13. The Pilot
14. Over and Over Again (Lost and Found)
15. Upon This Tidal Wave of Young Blood


16. Innocent When You Dream (Tom Waits cover)
17. Underwater (You and Me)

Leave a Reply

Notify of

Monday Morning Matinee

midwest sunglasses