All photos by Joe Saturday

Singer-songwriter Margaret Glaspy has still been touring in support of her debut album Emotions And Math, which she released last year via ATO Records. We last caught her at Bowery Ballroom in February and she returned again on June 20 for a free show in Brooklyn at Coffey Park as a part of the SummerStage series.

The show also featured an opening set from Alexander F of Rubblebucket. Find photos of both performances (as well as Glaspy’s setlist) posted below all taken by our photographer Joe Saturday

Margaret Glaspy Setlist:

1. Parental Guidance
2. Pins and Needles
3. Love Like This
4. Fruits of My Labor (Lucinda Williams Cover)
5. Situation
6. Black Is Blue
7. Somebody To Anybody
8. Ex-Factor (Lauryn Hill Cover)
9. You’re Smiling (But I Don’t Believe you)
10. Emotions and Math
11. You Don’t Want Me
12. New Song
13. New Song
14. Anthony
15. You and I
16. Memory Street

Alexander F:

Margaret Glaspy:

Leave a Reply

1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
0 Comment authors
Margaret Glaspy and Julian Lage at Le Poisson Rouge (May 12, 2018) - We All Want Someone To Shout For at We All Want Someone To Shout For Recent comment authors
Notify of

[…] last caught Margaret Glaspy at Coffey Park in 2017 backed by a full band, so this duo performance was a much different experience. The guitar flourishes added by Julian […]

Monday Morning Matinee

midwest sunglasses