Last year Leann Grimes released a great mixtape/album that was an ode to the great new music he discovered on music blogs. He takes the songs and creates his own songs out of them.

Asheville, North Carolina native Shane Conerty is the man behind Leann Grimes. He’s back with a new release titled I’m Not Too Skinny and it’s another release filled with interesting versions of some great songs.

Here’s how Leann Grimes describes his album:

This album is a continuation of gratitude for music bloggers. Each track on this mixtape is a remix of an indie band’s song that I’ve discovered on various music blogs across the internet in the past year or so. It is my hope that people that are unfamiliar with the band’s I’ve sampled will seek out and support these artists as much as I do.

The album is streaming at bandcamp now. It will be available to download on Friday. Find the album stream below, along with a list of the songs he used.

1. “Up Up Up” by GIVERS
2. “Circuital” by My Morning Jacket
3. “More Than Muscle” by Luke Temple
4. “Life Fantastic” by Man Man
5. “Private Caller” by Sondre Lerche
6. “Origins” by Tennis
7. “Work” by 1,2,3
8. “The Great Deal of Love” by Favourite Sons
9. “Get A Grip” by Spectrals
10. “Payne’s Bay” by Beirut
11. “Song For America” by Destroyer
12. “Shadow” by Gringo Star
13. “Terra Incognita” by Atlas Sound
14. “Surgeon” by St. Vincent
15. “Knees” by Peter and Kerry

Leave a comment

Get online ticket discounts at Dealspotr

blog advertising is good for you

Monday Morning Matinee

midwest sunglasses

Save with concert ticket promo codes at


Create your timeline cover maker online easy and fun!