By Will Oliver, May 25th 2010 — with 1 comment Free Download News Stream

Apparatjik is a supergroup that consists of Guy Berryman from Coldplay, Jonas Bjerre of Mew, Magne Furuholmen from a-ha, and producer Martin Terefe. They formed in 2008 but surprisingly, I haven’t heard about the group until now. They are going to release their first album as a band on June 15th, titled We Are Here. Right now you can actually grab a free 3 song EP from them here.

Posted below is a stream of a song from We Are Here, called “Electric Eye”:

Their website is extremely odd and annoying. The song sounds like its from outer space. This definitely isn’t your normal supergroup. Even with that said, they sure know how to intrigue me…

Leave a Reply

1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Patrick Recent comment authors
Notify of

Actually, I think their website is really cute. Took me a second to figure out what they want from me, but I like the style. Looks like a website from 12 years ago.

Monday Morning Matinee

midwest sunglasses